A to Z Bookish Survey!!

I saw this done by a lot of people and figured it might be interesting for you to get to know my bookish side a bit better. The survey was created by The Perpetual Page-Turner.

A to Z Bookish Survey

Author you’ve read the most books from.
I consulted GoodReads on this one and apparently it is Robert Jordan. To be honest, I wouldn’t have guessed (probably because I read The Eye of The World series so long ago). Still a fantastic series for those of us who love the likes of Lord of The Rings.

Best Sequel Ever
A Court of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas. Hands down better than the first installment and also one of my favorite books that I have read recently.

Currently Reading
Some of the books that I’m currently on are Abomination by Jane Dougherty and Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon. If you want the full list, read the previous post.

Drink of Choice While Reading
Coffee or Diet Coke. I have a bit of an addiction to both.

E-reader or Physical Book?
Physical book all the way. Hardback preferably. It’s all about the shelf pride if you know what I mean…

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School
While I was in high school I was obsessed with Lord of The Rings (still am TBH) and Aragorn was bae.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:
Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. It was very long and out of my comfort zone, but I loved it, and it ended up sparking an undying affection for historical fiction.

Important Moment in Your Reading Life
When I started buying books in English, I think. Mainly because it is always better to read a book in the language, it was originally created in and also because it gave me a lot more books to choose from, especially when it comes to YA. Yes, there are a lot of them, translated into Bulgarian, but still…

Just Finished
Voyager by Diana Gabaldon. Just go read Outlander already!

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read
Biography probably. Unless I am really REALLY interested in the person. And even then….

Longest Book You’ve Read
Probably War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy. The paperback is somewhere around 1,450 pages, and it seems even longer while you read it.

Major Book Hangover Because of
The most recent I can think of is A Court of Mist and Fury by SJM

Number of Book Cases You Own
I have an entire wall of bookcases. Not sure how I should count them, to be honest.

One Book You’ve Read Multiple Times
Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling. I’ve likely read all of them at least 10 times.

Preferred Place To Read
My bed. Even though I do get a sudden urge to read while I’m at work…

Quote That Inspires You/ Gives You All The Feels From The Book You’ve Read
“So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.”
– F. Scott Fitzgerald, “The Great Gatsby.”

Reading Regret
Not reading enough books while I was at university.

Series You Started And Need To Finish (all books are out in series)
I still haven’t read the last two books from Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series

Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books
1. Lord of The Rings and The Hobbit by J. R. Tolkien (I count those as one)
2. The Bothers Lionheart by Astrid Lindgren (childhood favorite
3. Harry Potter series (Am I right or am I right?)

Unapologetic Fangirl For:
Twilight. Yeah, I said it…

Very Excited For This Release More Than Others
The new book by Paula Hawkins. I loved “The Girl on The Train”!

Worst Bookish Habit
Buying way too many books all at once and then forgetting about half of them and buying more.

X Marks The Spot: Start At The Top Left Of Your Shelf And Pick The 27th Book:
The Sword Of Shannara by Terry Brooks. I loved these books back in the day, and I still haven’t seen the show. Does anyone know if it’s any good?
Your Latest Book Purchase
Carve The Mark By Veronica Roth

ZZZ– snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late)
The Girl On The Train By Paula Hawkins

Leave a Reply

